Where the jobs are:

Posted on January 25, 2011

1


Let’s be real here people: the economy is in shambles.

As a college student hoping to dive into the real world head-first, this thought terrifies the living daylights out of me, but it doesn’t have to terrify the living daylights out of you, according to Experience Inc.

Experience Inc.’s third-annual Best Places to Work for Recent Grads list identifies which companies are hiring the most recent college graduates and some of the names who made the list may seem a little surprising. Check it out:

  • Electronic Arts (EA)
  • Target

    Photo courtesy of Target. I do not own rights to this photo.

  • GEICO
  • Peace Corps

Congratulations to all of you who have just jumped for joy at these entries or any of the entries on the full list… I’ll just be over here in the corner with my notepad and recorder…crying. Don’t mind me.

Posted in: My thoughts