Well, fancy that: Columbus Zoo

Posted on February 11, 2011

0


     I just came across this article in Columbus’ The Other Paper (@OtherPaperCols), that

photo courtesy of Columbus Zoo. I do not own, or claim to own any rights to this photo.

 really made me proud of my Buckeye city. Apparently, the Cincinnati Zoo has begun installing over 6,000 solar panels in their park to provide more efficient energy by the spring and the Columbus Zoo is setting a plan in motion as well.
     They’ve already updated their lightbulbs, some skylights and their heating system for the Polar Frontier Habitat, making them more eco-friendly.
     I really commend both of these establishments because zoos are technically all about sustaining resources (the animals), so it makes sense that they could be environmental leaders as well. Bravo Columbus Zoo. I will be paying you a visit as soon as the weather warms up.

Posted in: My thoughts