Ushering in the new year with a new internship

Posted on December 31, 2012

0


Being home is a wonderful thing.

Cookies were baked.

20121221_141414

20121221_144752

 

 

 

 

 

 

Puppies were cuddled.

Meet Tucker

Meet Tucker

And his brother Cooper.

And his brother Cooper.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

However, to my dismay, my dear, dear parents in semi-rural Clark County, Ohio only have an internet connection that works “sometimes.” And they only seemed concerned “sometimes.” And over the holidays when there are dinners to be cooked and presents to be unwrapped and snowstorms to be survived, it was not one of those times to be concerned.

So, for several days I was blog post-less and without my beloved Twitter feed, but, hark! I am reconnected to cyberspace just in time for a celebratory post about my new internship as the Public Information Intern at the Ohio Department of Transportation, District 6, in Delaware, Ohio.

What drew me to apply to this position was that it sounded like journalism. The public information office at ODOT is there to inform the public, and that’s just what I love to do. I am so excited to get some media relations experience, as well as to play with InDesign, creating advisories and info sheets, among many other things.

My lunch is in the refrigerator, my outfit is laid out and my teeth are brushed. Wish me luck!

Posted in: My thoughts