What’s the difference between a communications major and a large pizza?

Posted on March 11, 2013

0



Today’s Otterbein PRSSA presenter Sarah Storer, blogger and senior content marketing strategist with The Karcher Group, opened up her presentation with the title joke: “What’s the difference between and communications major and a large pizza?”

The answer? “A large pizza can feed a family of four.”

Ooof. That stings.

BUT the good news is that Sarah then proceeded to share all kinds of tips on how to make yourself stand out from the job searching crowd by being good, I mean really good, at generating and analyzing social media content–

–which most people who know me know is my favorite thing to talk about besides food! Remember this post? And this one? And this whole page?

Needless to say, I was excited, and now I’m on an analytics roll and would like to share this:

Web Analytics For Public Relations

Click me!!

 

 

 

If the word “analytics” sounds like German to you, I recommend that you read at least Part 3!

Posted in: My thoughts